close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Exploring Mindfulness - Virtual Session

2021-05-11 18:30:00 2021-05-11 19:30:00 America/Chicago Exploring Mindfulness - Virtual Session Join Cara Kuhl for an experiential live mindfulness session on Zoom to discover what mindfulness techniques might work for you. Join us on Zoom here: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/87124237520 Benbrook Library

Tuesday, May 11
6:30pm - 7:30pm

Add to Calendar 2021-05-11 18:30:00 2021-05-11 19:30:00 America/Chicago Exploring Mindfulness - Virtual Session Join Cara Kuhl for an experiential live mindfulness session on Zoom to discover what mindfulness techniques might work for you. Join us on Zoom here: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/87124237520 Benbrook Library

Join Cara Kuhl for an experiential live mindfulness session on Zoom to discover what mindfulness techniques might work for you. Join us on Zoom here: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/87124237520

May’s mindfulness session is all about moving and noticing the body as a meditation practice. We will start with some simple Qi Gong movements to release tension. Then, our instructor, Cara, will guide us in a body awareness activity to bring attention to the gentle aliveness that is always within each of us.

Please prepare an open and quiet place in your home where you will be able to stand, move around, and also sit comfortably. Feel free to have a journal and pen available as well.

The Exploring Mindfulness community meets the 2nd Tuesday of every month. Everyone is welcome to join these free classes whether you are new to mindfulness or have an established practice.

We meet for about 30 minutes via Zoom to experiment with different techniques to discover what works for each of us to uncover the innate stillness that is always deep within, just very often obscured by thoughts, feelings, and emotions. Participants are also welcome to stay after the guided part to share more reflections or ask questions. We look forward to seeing you there.

We'll post a link on 5/11 to join us on Zoom.

AGE GROUP: | Adult (18 & older) |

EVENT TYPE: | Adults |

TAGS: | |

Benbrook Library

reference@benbrooklibrary.org
Phone: 817-249-6632
Branch manager
Steve Clegg

Hours
Mon, May 10 8:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, May 11 8:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, May 12 8:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, May 13 8:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, May 14 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, May 15 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, May 16 Closed

About the branch

The Benbrook Public Library is a special purpose district that provides free services to all residents living within the Benbrook city boundaries, as well as non-residents.  

Upcoming events

Mon, May 17, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, May 17, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, May 18, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Thu, May 20, 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Sat, May 22, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, May 24, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Wed, May 26, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Fri, May 28, 10:30am - 11:10am

Fri, May 28, 11:15am - 12:00pm

Wed, Jun 02, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Thu, Jun 03, 6:30pm - 8:00pm